CMS WordPress Update 5.5

A Data Center
The content management system WordPress 5.5 brings among other things innovations for automatic updates. Do you need further maintenance by the TBA?

The content management system WordPress 5.5 brings among other things innovations for automatic updates. We will install this WordPress update for all customers with a maintenance contract at TBA within the next days.

What’s new?

Previously, users had to log in (preferably several times a week) and update the plugins by clicking an update button. This process is now simplified by allowing these updates to occur automatically if desired.

Do you need further maintenance by the TBA?

The process of updates is somewhat simplified, not replaced, for customers who want to do the maintenance themselves.

In our experience, problems occasionally occur when updates do not get along 100% with each other or with complex multipurpose themes and content managers. For example, the order in which the updates should take place may play a role. It can even happen that an update fails (then you see a white page instead of the website).

Especially for commercial websites where accessibility, security and functionality are important, a human eye on the update process is of great advantage.

We actually know companies that think updates and web content is done by the intern. However, these are mostly companies that have obviously not recognized the great potential of an Internet presence and have no idea what a bad impression mistakes and loveless content on the Internet site leave about the company.

Customers who do not want to take responsibility for perfect website maintenance themselves will find in us a professional partner – you can calmly take care of your core business.

More news

Secure passwords

Password management software helpsPasswords have to be longer and longer to be of any use due to technological advancements. A password management program helps to keep track.

Continue reading »
TBA-BERLIN

TBA digital

CMS WordPress Update 5.5

A Data Center
Das Content-Management-System WordPress 5.5 bringt unter anderen Neuerungen für automatische Updates. Brauchen Sie weiter eine Wartung durch das TBA?

Das Content-Management-System WordPress 5.5 bringt unter anderen Neuerungen für automatische Updates. Wir spielen dieses WordPress Update allen Kunden mit Wartungsvertrag beim TBA in den nächsten Tagen auf.

Was ist neu?

Bisher mussten sich Nutzer einloggen (möglichst mehrmals pro Woche) und die Plugins durch Klick auf einen Aktualisieren-Knopf auf den neusten Stand bringen. Dieses Verfahren wird nun vereinfacht, indem diese Updates auf Wunsch nun automatisch erfolgen können.

Brauchen Sie weiter eine Wartung durch das TBA?

Der Prozess der Updates wird für Kunden, die die Wartung selbst machen wollen, etwas vereinfacht, nicht ersetzt.

Unserer Erfahrung nach kommt es gelegentlich zu Problemen, wenn sich Updates untereinander oder mit komplexen Multipurpose-Themes und Content Managern nicht 100% vertragen. Es kann z.B. die Reihenfolge, in dem die Updates erfolgen sollten, eine Rolle spielen. Es kann sogar vorkommen, dass ein Update scheitert (dann sieht man eine weiße Seite statt der Website).

Insbesondere bei kommerziellen Websites, wo es auf eine gute Erreichbarkeit, Sicherheit und Funktionalität ankommt, ist ein menschliches Auge auf dem Update-Prozess von großem Vorteil.

Wir kennen tatsächlich Unternehmen, die meinen, Updates und Web-Content macht der Praktikant. Das sind aber meist Firmen, die das große Potenzial eines Internetauftritts offensichtlich nicht erkannt haben und nicht ahnen, was für einen schlechten Eindruck Fehler und lieblose Inhalte auf der Internetseite über das Unternehmen hinterlassen.

Kunden, die eine perfekte Wartung der Website nicht selbst verantworten möchten, finden in uns einen professionellen Partner – Sie können sich gelassen um Ihr Kerngeschäft kümmern.

Weitere News

TBA-BERLIN